Terry Bush, SPHR, Named 2022 HERM Award Recipient

L to R: Barry Hall, Kurt Kruggel, Terry Bush, Kevin Kruggel, Dave Schaffer

Kruggel Lawton is pleased to announce the 2022 HERM Award recipient is Terry Bush, SPHR.

The HERM Award, introduced in 2018, is presented annually to a KL team member who exemplifies the values and spirit of Kruggel Lawton. Nominations for the HERM Award are submitted by individuals or teams at the firm with the winner being selected by an internal committee.

Our Values

Terry Bush, SPHR, is the firm's HR Director and is based in the South Bend, Ind. office. He received a BS in Management and Organization and an MBA in Personnel and Human Resource Management from Indiana University. Though he wears many hats at Kruggel Lawton, one of the largest areas Terry's impact is felt is recruiting. His focus on continued growth is evident year-round through campus visits, career fairs, externship opportunities, networking events, and his efforts in building long-lasting, impactful relationships in the community. His ability to make genuine connections with everyone he meets and remember even the smallest details is a true blessing. Once you meet Terry, you will have a Kruggel Lawton friend for life.

Terry enjoys spending time with his wife and adult children, relaxing at the beach, and exercising his passion for running - logging many a mile as he trains for his next marathon.

Congratulations, Terry!

Past HERM Award recipients

2021 - Josh Brown

2020 - Joy Miller (retired)

2019 - Stephanie VanOverberghe

2018 - Kevin Kruggel and Kurt Kruggel


PR/Media Inquiries

Barry Hall, CPA, CGMA
Managing Partner

574.289.4011 ext. 301

New Research & Insights